Feeling a little bit better now I’ve had some sleep, I don’t feel as tired. I have been tidying up before going to collect my son from his dad’s.
Looks like it’s going to rain so I don’t think we will be doing much other than indoors. Then when he goes back tonight I bath him and get him ready for bed before I go home.
Usually by then I’m shattered and end up going to bed early myself.
It’s not that I can’t sleep I do fall asleep and I’m shattered but lately I’ve been waking up silly o’clock I.e….. 2am!
Been for the past week now, I’m so tired feel like I’ve not slept. According to my fit it I had 10 hours sleep!? I don’t think so, my eyes were stinging all day yesterday. So here I am sat wide awake writing this blog an watching TV.
Didn’t do much yesterday due to being tired and well the weather wasn’t the best either after having a few days of sunshine. Going shopping with my mum later, hopefully I can get back to sleep 💤 soon.
I just can’t seem to sleep tonight its now 1.32am. i have been trying to sort some bits out and they are still not sorted. need to ring my bank later today i suppose since it is past midnight.
Today i finally finished one of my diamond paintings and it is now up on my bedroom wall. im so happy i done it and will be starting another soon.
I just feel down and fed up today, fed up with being lonely no friends. Just sat at home know one to talk to doing the same sh!t everyday.
Feel so crap and depressed that this is how my life has always been, never really had a true friend. Only one a that pretended to be my friend a and then slagged me of behind my back, that’s not a friend by any means.
With having a chronic illness it makes things worse, you want to someone to care and make sure you are OK. I don’t have anyone days get very lonely being sat alone talking to my cats I wish they understood.
Not much to update on juat been sat moping all day, currently sat in my bed in silence.
So its been a mixture of emotions the past few days. 😭🤣😴😍😄
I’ve been so tired and feel like giving up, I rang the hospital to find out when this operation will be…. Obviously covid has buggered things up. Feels like they don’t care about us with chronic illness just left us to suffer these past 15 months.
Only to be told they still not doing routine ops yet and it will probably not be till next year, I broke down I can’t wait any longer I hurt emotionally and physically. Had my GP call on Monday and asked me to come in on Thursday to actually see her face to face. Monday afternoon I got a call from gynae consultant and she’s put me on the priority list to get urgent operation, so I’ll have it done in next 3 months!!!! Now I’m jumping up and down with joy. Some good news at last!
But other than that I’ve done nothing but sleep, and fell asleep in the garden and got major sunburn when it was nice out on Monday/Tuesday. Today is payday so it out shopping first thing as I have to be back home to pick my son up at 12 from school.
So… On Friday 28th May I was soooo fatigued it was unreal. I had no energy for anything, I had to get up and clean the house ready to pick my son up from school. They finish at 12pm here on a Friday.
Me resting before doing our dinner
The picture above was me resting to try get energy to do our dinner, my son was playing on the PC.
When I took him back home and bathed him ready for bed I couldn’t wait to get home myself and go to bed I was so tired!
Saturday 29th May
Today I woke up better not as fatigued. Went and picked up my new medication before collecting my son from his dads today, I have been given pregablin for my tummy pain. See I’m awaiting surgery and they still can’t give me a date due to covid. This really frustrates me as I’ve been suffering since January 2020.
I never really see much of my son today as he was outside playing with his friends all day, I sat doing some of my diamond painting while he was out. I kept going out checking on him, and he was enjoying himself.
I’m now currently sat wide awake updating this as I’ve not updated for a few days. I really can’t sleep so I am playing a few games on my tablet while my laptop is doing another! Windows update.
My son got an icecream for his star ⭐ of the week at school.
Today wasn’t too bad, I sat about playing some games until I looked at the time and it was 1pm already!
I was like sh!t!! I need to tidy up before getting my son from school. My son comes to mine for his tea on Wednesdays.
He was happy to see me when I was standing in the playground to collect him. He wanted pizza so that’s what we had tonight, he mostly played outside on his swing before I had to take him back to his dads.
I’m now home in bed, just played a little bit of my Nintendo switch and now I’m going to choose a movie to watch. (I’ll prob end up falling asleep through it I always do 🤣)
Night night
It was one of my cats birthdays today too, Queenie has been spoilt with lots of treats and cuddles 🐾
I’ve been up since silly o’clock because of my lovely neighbour and her door slamming at 6am!
I’ve just been sat playing doom on my PC in between tidying up, I really can’t be bothered today I just wanna sit and chill. But I need to get it done for collecting my son later from school.
I’ve not seen my son since Saturday, so I look forward to seeing him even though sometimes I feel like I don’t have the energy too, but I just push through.